Title Senate Notice Paper No. 108 - 16/08/2018
Guide to the Notice Paper
Database Senate Notice Papers
Date 16-08-2018
Source Senate
Parl No. 45
NP Number 108
Period of Sitting spring
System Id chamber/notices/78dfc54a-ae32-4625-8f1e-051486a5f1fe/0019


Ministerial Representation



Senator the Honourable Mathias Cormann

Minister for Finance

Special Minister of State

            Vice-President of the Executive Council

           Leader of the Government in the Senate



Prime Minister


Minister for Revenue and Financial Services


Senator the Honourable Mitchell (Mitch) Fifield

Minister for Communications

Minister for the Arts

Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate


Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Digital Transformation

Minister for Home Affairs

Minister for Immigration and Border Protection

Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs

Minister for Law Enforcement and Cybersecurity


Senator the Honourable Nigel Scullion

Minister for Indigenous Affairs


Deputy Prime Minister

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport

Minister for Regional Development, Territories and Local Government

Minister for Urban Infrastructure and Cities


Senator the Honourable Marise Payne

Minister for Defence


Minister for Foreign Affairs

Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment

Minister for Defence Industry

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Minister for Defence Personnel

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Centenary of ANZAC


Senator the Honourable Michaelia Cash

Minister for Jobs and Innovation


Minister for Women

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service


Minister for Small and Family Business, the Workplace and Deregulation


Senator the Honourable Simon Birmingham

Minister for Education and Training

Manager of  Government Business in the Senate



Minister for the Environment and Energy

Senator the Honourable Concetta Fierravanti-Wells

Minister for International Development and the Pacific


Minister for Social Services

Minister for Human Services


Senator the Honourable Matt Canavan

Minister for Resources and Northern Australia

Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources


Senator the Honourable Bridget McKenzie

Minister for Regional Communications

Minister for Rural Health

Minister for Sport

Minister for Health

Minister for Aged Care

Minister for Indigenous Health


Assistant Ministers - designated as Parliamentary Secretaries under the Ministers of State Act 1952

Senator the Honourable Anne Ruston

Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources


Senator the Honourable James McGrath

Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister


Senator the Honourable Zed Seselja

Assistant Minister for Science, Jobs and Innovation