Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Appointments to the Australian Postal Corporation Board.

Download PDFDownload PDF

Appointments to the Australian Postal Corporation Board Two new appointments to the Board of the Australian Postal Corporation were announced today by the Minister for Communications, Information Technology and the Arts, Senator Richard Alston - Ms Sandra McPhee and Dr Edward Tweddell.

Ms Sandra McPhee and Dr Edward Tweddell will provide an excellent range of additional business expertise to the Board.

Ms McPhee is currently Group General Manager Alliances at Qantas with responsibility for the strategic direction of the airline's bilateral and multilateral alliances. She is also Deputy Chair of the South Australian Water Corporation and a Director of CARE Australia. She was formerly Chief Executive of the Traveland Retail Group.

Dr Tweddell joined the multinational pharmaceutical company Pfizer International after several years in medical practice. He became Group Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of FH Faulding & Co Ltd in 1993 and Chairman of Nepenthe Group Pty Ltd in 1994. He is a Director of the National Australia Bank.

The Minister extended his thanks to the outgoing directors, Dr Michael Keating and Ms Megan Cornelius for their contribution to Australia Post during their time on the Board.

Media Contact: Sasha Grebe, 02 6277 7480 or 0409 445 246 Website:

243/01 3 October 2001