Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Nairn presents Centenary Medals at Queanbeyan.

Download PDFDownload PDF

Gary Nairn MP Federal Member for Eden-Monaro PO Box 232, Queanbeyan NSW 2620 Tollfree NSW 1800 041 539 Ph: (02) 6297 3952 Fax: (02) 6297 5768

Press Release Ref: 976 Published: 11/6/2003 Title: Nairn presents Centenary Medals at Queanbeyan

Federal Member for Eden-Monaro, Gary Nairn, today presented Centenary Medals to recipients at Queanbeyan.

The recipients were announced in April after nominations put forward by all levels of government and the community.

The 21 recipients who attended today ceremony at the Comfort Airport Inn were:

· Mr Stephen Beer · Mr Alex Brinkmeyer · Mrs Yvonne Cushieri · Mrs Joan Davis OAM · Ms Sandra Elliott · Mr Jim Ellison · Professor Peter Gage · Mr Bill Gray AM · Mrs Joan Guy · Professor Anton Hales · Mrs Shirley Hesse · Mr Barry Hesse · Mrs Dorothy Jamieson OAM · Mr Jim Maclachlan · Mrs Hope Marland AM MBE · Mrs Coral McMurray · Mr Nicholas Moufarrige · Mrs Norma Roach · Mrs Kathleen Webb · Mrs Gaye White · Mr Jim Woods

Mr Nairn said Centenary Medal recipients unable to attend special presentation ceremonies would have their medals forwarded to them.

“The Medal is a wonderful way to honours recipients for their years of hard work and dedication to the community,” Mr Nairn said.


Gary Nairn 6297 3952