Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Full Day's HansardDownload Full Day's Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 25 November 1971
Page: 3776

Mr Whitlam asked the Minister representing the Minister for Civil Aviation, upon notice:

What are the names and positions of the members of the Commonwealth-New South Wales Committee established to consider the site for Sydney's second airport.

Mr Swartz - The Minister for Civil Aviation has provided the following answer to the honourable member's question:

Mr J.H. Harper, First Assistant DirectorGeneral (Operations), Department of Civil Aviation - Chairman.

Mr R.S. Gilbert, Assistant Secretary (Transport and Communications), Department of the Treasury.

Mr E.S. Keehn, First Assistant Secretary (Property), Department of the Interior.

Mr H.C. Williams, Assistant DirectorGeneral (Roads and Aerodromes), Department of Works.

Mr N.A. W. Ashton, The Chairman of the State Planning Authority of New South Wales.

Mr N.W. McCusker, the Commissioner for Railways.

Mr R.J. S. Thomas, the Commissioner for Main Roads.

Mr A.A. Hillier, Chief Executive Officer, Defence Facilities Branch, Department of Defence, will also attend meetings as an observer.

Suggest corrections