Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   18   Treasury Laws Amendment (Reducing Pressure on Housing Affordability Measures No. 1) Bill 2017

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Mr Bowen (see item No. 13, page 1153)

Debate resumed.

Question—That the amendment be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 67

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mr Perrett*

Dr Aly

Mr Dick

Mr Keogh

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Khalil

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Mr Feeney

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Lamb

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Dr Leigh

Mr Snowdon

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Ms McBride

Ms Stanley

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Ms Macklin

Mr Swan

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr Marles

Ms Swanson

Mr Byrne

Mr Hart

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Champion

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr Wilkie

Ms Collins

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Ms Keay

Ms Owens


NOES, 74

Mr Abbott

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Ms Flint

Mr Leeser

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Gee

Mr Littleproud

Ms Sharkie

Ms Banks

Dr Gillespie

Mr McCormack

Mr Sukkar

Ms Bishop

Mr Goodenough

Ms McGowan

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Hartsuyker

Dr McVeigh

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hastie

Mrs Marino

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr Turnbull

Mr D. J. Chester

Ms Henderson

Mr Morton

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Hogan

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Ciobo

Mr Howarth

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coleman

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Irons

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Crewther

Mr Joyce

Mr Pitt

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr Katter

Mr Porter

Mr Wood

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mrs Prentice

Mr Wyatt

Mr Evans

Mr C. Kelly

Ms Price

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Sukkar (Assistant Minister to the Treasurer), the bill was read a third time.