Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   15   Product Emissions Standards Bill 2017 —REPORT FROM FEDERATION CHAMBER

The Deputy Speaker reported that the bill had been fully considered by the Federation Chamber and was returned with an unresolved question ( see item No. 5, Minutes of Proceedings of the Federation Chamber ), and presented a certified copy of the bill together with a schedule of the unresolved question.

Unresolved question—That the amendment be agreed to—proposed.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 70

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Owens

Dr Aly

Mr Dick

Mr Keogh

Mr Perrett*

Mr Bandt

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Khalil

Ms Plibersek

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bowen

Mr Feeney

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Rowland

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Lamb

Ms Ryan*

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Dr Leigh

Ms Sharkie

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Ms McBride

Mr Shorten

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Ms McGowan

Mr Snowdon

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Ms Macklin

Ms Stanley

Mr Byrne

Mr Hammond

Mr Marles

Ms Swanson

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hart

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Champion

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Clare

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Ms Keay


NOES, 73

Mr Abbott

Mr Falinski

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Mr Leeser

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Flint

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mr Littleproud

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Banks

Mr Gee

Mr McCormack

Mr Sukkar

Ms Bishop

Dr Gillespie

Dr McVeigh

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Mrs Marino

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Mr Morrison

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hawke

Mr Morton

Mr Turnbull

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hogan

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Howarth

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Wallace

Mr Coleman

Mr Irons

Ms O’Dwyer

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Joyce

Mr Pasin

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Crewther

Mr Keenan

Mr Pitt

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Porter

Mr Wood

Mr Dutton

Mr Laming

Mrs Prentice

Mr Wyatt

Mr Entsch

Ms M. L. Landry

Ms Price

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Evans


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Sukkar (Assistant Minister to the Treasurer), the bill was read a third time.