Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

     5   Fair Work Laws Amendment (Proper Use of Worker Benefits) Bill 2017 —REPORT FROM FEDERATION CHAMBER

The Second Deputy Speaker reported that the bill had been considered by the Federation Chamber and was returned with an unresolved question ( see item No. 4 , Minutes of Proceedings of the Federation Chamber, 25 October 2017 ), and presented a certified copy of the bill together with a schedule of the unresolved question.

Unresolved question—That the amendment be agreed to—proposed.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 68

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Mr Keogh

Ms Plibersek

Dr Aly

Mr Dick

Mr Khalil

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bandt

Mrs Elliot

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rowland

Ms Bird

Mr Feeney

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Ryan*

Mr Bowen

Dr Freelander

Ms Lamb

Ms Sharkie

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Georganas

Dr Leigh

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Mr Giles

Ms McBride

Mr Snowdon

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Gosling

Ms Macklin

Ms Stanley

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Hart

Mr Marles

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Mr Hayes

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Swanson

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hill

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Champion

Ms Husar

Mr Neumann

Mr Thistlethwaite

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Husic

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Clare

Mr Jones

Ms O’Neil

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Mr Katter

Ms O’Toole

Mr Wilkie

Ms Collins

Ms Keay

Ms Owens

Mr J. H. Wilson

Mr Conroy

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mr Perrett*

Mr Zappia



NOES, 73

Mr Abbott

Ms Flint

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Ms Price

Mr Alexander

Mr Frydenberg

Mr Leeser

Mr Pyne

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Gee

Ms Ley

Mr Ramsey*

Mr K. J. Andrews

Dr Gillespie

Mr Littleproud

Mr Robert

Ms Banks

Mr Goodenough

Mr McCormack

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Bishop

Mr Hartsuyker

Ms McGowan

Mr Sukkar

Mr Broad

Mr Hastie

Dr McVeigh

Mr Taylor

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hawke

Mrs Marino

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Ms Henderson

Mr Morrison

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hogan

Mr Morton

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Mr Howarth

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Coleman

Mr Hunt

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coulton

Mr Irons

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Crewther

Mr Joyce

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr Keenan

Mr Pasin

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Pitt

Mr Wood

Mr Evans

Mr Laming

Mr Porter

Mr Wyatt

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry

Mrs Prentice

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Fletcher


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Ms O’Dwyer (Minister for Revenue and Financial Services), the bill was read a third time.