Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

   18   Veterans’ Entitlements Amendment Bill 2018

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Ms Rishworth (see item No. 8, page 1794)

Debate resumed.

Question—That the amendment be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 70

Mr Albanese

Mr Dick

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mr Perrett*

Dr Aly

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Keogh

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Mrs Elliot

Mr Khalil

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Ms Ellis

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Dr Freelander

Ms Lamb

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Mr Georganas

Dr Leigh

Mr Snowdon

Ms Burney

Mr Giles

Ms McBride

Ms Stanley

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Gorman

Ms Macklin

Mr Swan

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr Marles

Ms Swanson

Mr Byrne

Mr Hart

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Champion

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Mr Clare

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr Wilkie

Ms Claydon

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Ms Kearney

Ms Owens

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Ms Keay




NOES, 75

Mr Abbott

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Flint

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mr Littleproud

Ms Sharkie

Ms Banks

Mr Gee

Mr McCormack

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Bishop

Dr Gillespie

Ms McGowan

Mr Sukkar

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Dr McVeigh

Mr Taylor

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Marino

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hastie

Mr Morrison

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hawke

Mr Morton

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Ms Henderson

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hogan

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coleman

Mr Howarth

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Crewther

Mr Irons

Mr Pasin

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr Joyce

Mr Pitt

Mr Wood

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Porter

Mr Wyatt

Mr Entsch

Mr C. Kelly

Mrs Prentice

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Evans

Mr Laming

Ms Price


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Broad (Assistant Minister to the Deputy Prime Minister), the bill was read a third time.