Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   26 Treasury Laws Amendment (Working Holiday Maker Employer Register) Bill 2017

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 74

Mr Abbott

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry*

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Flint

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mr McCormack

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Banks

Mr Gee

Ms McGowan

Mr Sukkar

Ms Bishop

Dr Gillespie

Dr McVeigh

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Mrs Marino

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Mr Morrison

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hastie

Mr Morton

Mr Turnbull

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hawke

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Ms Henderson

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hogan

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Wallace

Mr Coleman

Mr Howarth

Ms O’Dwyer

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Hunt

Mr Pasin

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Crewther

Mr Irons

Mr Pitt

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Drum

Mr Joyce

Mr Porter

Mr Wood

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mrs Prentice

Mr Wyatt

Mr Entsch

Mr C. Kelly

Ms Price

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Evans

Mr Laming


NOES, 61

Mr Albanese

Ms Collins

Ms Kearney

Ms Owens

Dr Aly

Mr Conroy

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mr Perrett*

Mr Bandt

Mr Dick

Mr Keogh

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Mr Dreyfus

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Mrs Elliot

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Dr Freelander

Dr Leigh

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Mr Georganas

Ms McBride

Ms Stanley

Ms Burney

Mr Giles

Ms Macklin

Mr Swan

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr Marles

Ms Swanson

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Hart

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Byrne

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Champion

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr Wilkie

Mr Clare

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr Zappia

Ms Claydon


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Sukkar (Assistant Minister to the Treasurer), the bill was read a third time.