Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   15   Treasury Laws Amendment (Junior Minerals Exploration Incentive) Bill 2017—DEFERRED DIVISION

The order of the day having been read for the further consideration of the bill—

The following question, on which a division had been called for and deferred in accordance with standing order 133, was put—

Question—That the amendment be agreed to ( see item No. 7, page 1368 ).

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—


AYES, 69

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Ms Keay

Mr Perrett*

Dr Aly

Mr Dick

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Keogh

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Mr Khalil

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Ms Ellis

Ms C. F. King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms M. M. H. King

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Ms Lamb

Mr Snowdon

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Dr Leigh

Ms Stanley

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Ms Macklin

Mr Swan

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr Marles

Ms Swanson

Mr Byrne

Mr Hammond

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hart

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Champion

Mr Hayes

Mr Neumann

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Hill

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Mr Clare

Ms Husar

Ms O’Neil

Mr Wilkie

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms O’Toole

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Mr Jones

Ms Owens

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy


NOES, 75

Mr Abbott

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Ms Flint

Mr Leeser

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Ley

Ms Sharkie

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Gee

Mr Littleproud

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Banks

Dr Gillespie

Mr McCormack

Mr Sukkar

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Ms McGowan

Mr Taylor

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Dr McVeigh

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hastie

Mrs Marino

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Ms Henderson

Mr Morton

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hogan

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Coleman

Mr Howarth

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coulton

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Crewther

Mr Irons

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum

Mr Joyce

Mr Pasin

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Pitt

Mr Wood

Mr Entsch

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Porter

Mr Wyatt

Mr Evans

Mr Laming

Mrs Prentice

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry*

Ms Price


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Message from the Administrator

Message No. 125, 17 October 2017, from His Excellency the Administrator was announced recommending an appropriation for the purposes of the bill.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mrs K. L. Andrews (Assistant Minister for Vocational Education and Skills), the bill was read a third time.