Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   17 Social Services Legislation Amendment (Cashless Debit Card) Bill 2017

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—


AYES, 76

Mr Abbott

Mr Falinski

Mr Laming

Ms Price

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Ms M. L. Landry*

Mr Pyne

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Flint

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Ramsey*

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Ms Banks

Mr Gee

Ms Ley

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Bishop

Dr Gillespie

Mr Littleproud

Mr Sukkar

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Mr McCormack

Mr Taylor

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Dr McVeigh

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hastie

Mrs Marino

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Ms Henderson

Mr Morton

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hogan

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Coleman

Mr Howarth

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coulton

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Crewther

Mr Irons

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum

Mr Joyce

Mr Pasin

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Katter

Mr Pitt

Mr Wood

Mr Entsch

Mr Keenan

Mr Porter

Mr Wyatt

Mr Evans

Mr C. Kelly

Mrs Prentice

Mr Zimmerman

NOES, 71

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mr Perrett*

Dr Aly

Mr Dick

Mr Keogh

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Khalil

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Ms Ellis

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Lamb

Ms Sharkie

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Dr Leigh

Mr Snowdon

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Ms McBride

Ms Stanley

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Ms McGowan

Mr Swan

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Ms Macklin

Ms Swanson

Mr Byrne

Mr Hammond

Mr Marles

Ms Templeman

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hart

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Mr Champion

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Ms Vamvakinou

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Mr Watts

Mr Clare

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Mr Wilkie

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Ms Keay

Ms Owens


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Tehan (Minister for Social Services), the bill was read a third time.