Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

     6 Social Services Legislation Amendment (Cashless Debit Card Trial Expansion) Bill 2018

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time—

Debate resumed.


The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 75

Mr Abbott

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry*

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Flint

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Ley

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Banks

Mr Gee

Mr Littleproud

Mr Sukkar

Ms Bishop

Dr Gillespie

Mr McCormack

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Dr McVeigh

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Marino

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hastie

Mr Morrison

Mr Turnbull

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hawke

Mr Morton

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Ms Henderson

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hogan

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coleman

Mr Howarth

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Crewther

Mr Irons

Mr Pasin

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Drum

Mr Katter

Mr Pitt

Mr Wood

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Porter

Mr Wyatt

Mr Entsch

Mr C. Kelly

Mrs Prentice

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Evans

Mr Laming

Ms Price



NOES, 62

Mr Albanese

Mr Conroy

Ms Kearney

Ms Owens

Dr Aly

Mr Danby

Dr M. J. Kelly

Mr Perrett*

Mr Bandt

Mr Dick

Mr Keogh

Ms Plibersek

Ms Bird

Mr Dreyfus

Mr Khalil

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Mrs Elliot

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Dr Leigh

Mr Shorten

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Ms McBride

Ms Stanley

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Ms McGowan

Mr Swan

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Mr Marles

Ms Swanson

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Byrne

Mr Hart

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hayes

Mr Neumann

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Champion

Mr Hill

Mr O’Connor

Mr Watts

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Husar

Ms O’Neil

Mr Wilkie

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms O’Toole

Mr Zappia

Ms Collins

Mr Jones


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative—bill read a second time.

Leave granted for third reading to be moved immediately.

On the motion of Mr Porter (Attorney-General), the bill was read a third time.