Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   13   Industrial Chemicals Bill 2017

The order of the day having been read for the resumption of the debate on the question—That the bill be now read a second time— And on the amendment moved thereto by Mr Zappia (see item No. 5, page 1141)

Debate resumed.

Amendment negatived.

Question—That the bill be now read a second time—put and passed—bill read a second time.

Message from the Governor-General

Message No. 107, 23 May 2017, from His Excellency the Governor-General was announced recommending an appropriation for the purposes of the bill.

Consideration in detail

Bill, by leave, taken as a whole.

Mr Zappia, by leave, moved Opposition amendments (1) to (7) of sheet 1 and (1) and (2) of sheet 2 together.

Debate continued.

Question—That the amendments be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 70

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Mr Keogh

Mr Perrett*

Dr Aly

Mr Dick

Mr Khalil

Ms Plibersek

Mr Bandt

Mr Dreyfus

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Rowland

Mr Bowen

Mr Feeney

Ms Lamb

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Dr Leigh

Ms Sharkie

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Ms McBride

Mr Shorten

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Ms McGowan

Mr Snowdon

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Ms Macklin

Ms Stanley

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Mr Marles

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Mr Hart

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Swanson

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Champion

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Mr Thistlethwaite

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Clare

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr Wilkie

Ms Collins

Ms Keay

Ms Owens

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Dr M. J. Kelly



NOES, 72

Mr Abbott

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Ms Flint

Mr Leeser

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Gee

Mr Littleproud

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Banks

Dr Gillespie

Mr McCormack

Mr Sukkar

Ms Bishop

Mr Goodenough

Dr McVeigh

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Marino

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hastie

Mr Morrison

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hawke

Mr Morton

Mr Turnbull

Mr D. J. Chester

Ms Henderson

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr van Manen

Mr Christensen

Mr Hogan

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Ciobo

Mr Howarth

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Wallace

Mr Coleman

Mr Hunt

Ms O’Dwyer

Mrs Wicks

Mr Coulton

Mr Joyce

Mr Pasin

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr Keenan

Mr Pitt

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr C. Kelly

Mr Porter

Mr Wood

Mr Evans

Mr Laming

Mrs Prentice

Mr Wyatt

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry

Ms Price

Mr Zimmerman

* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Bill agreed to.

Consideration in detail concluded.

On the motion of Dr Gillespie (Assistant Minister for Health), by leave, the bill was read a third time.