Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

    10   QUESTIONS

Questions without notice being asked—

Member directed to leave

At 2.29 p.m. the Member for Bowman (Mr Laming) was directed, under standing order 94, to leave the Chamber for one hour for continuing to interject after a warning had been given from the Chair.

Member named and suspended

The Speaker named the Member for Bowman (Mr Laming) for continuing to interject after having been directed to leave the Chamber.

Mr Albanese (Leader of the House) moved—That the Member for Bowman be suspended from the service of the House.



The House divided (the Speaker, Mr Jenkins, in the Chair)—

AYES, 80

Mr Adams

Mr Debus

Mrs Irwin

Mr Raguse

Mr Albanese

Mr Dreyfus

Ms Jackson

Ms Rea

Mr Bevis

Mrs Elliot

Dr Kelly

Mr Ripoll

Mr Bidgood

Ms A. L. Ellis

Mr Kerr

Ms Roxon

Ms Bird

Ms K. M. Ellis

Ms King

Mr Rudd

Mr Bowen

Dr Emerson

Ms Livermore

Ms Saffin

Mr Bradbury

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr McClelland

Mr Shorten

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Ms McKew

Mr Sidebottom

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms Macklin

Mr S. F. Smith

Mr Butler

Mr Garrett

Mr McMullan

Mr Snowdon

Mr Byrne

Mr Georganas

Mr Marles

Mr Sullivan

Ms Campbell

Ms George

Mr Melham

Mr Swan

Mr Champion

Mr Gibbons

Mr Murphy

Mr Symon

Mr Cheeseman

Ms Gillard

Mr Neumann

Mr Tanner

Mr Clare

Mr Gray

Mr O’Connor

Mr C. R. Thomson

Ms Collins

Ms Grierson

Ms Owens

Mr K. J. Thomson

Mr Combet

Mr Griffin

Ms Parke

Mr Trevor

Mr Crean

Mr Hale

Mr Perrett

Mr Turnour

Mr Danby

Ms Hall*

Ms Plibersek

Ms Vamvakinou

Mrs D’Ath

Mr Hayes*

Mr Price

Mr Zappia

NOES, 59

Mr Abbott

Mr Fletcher

Ms Ley

Mr Schultz

Mr Andrews

Mr Forrest

Mr Lindsay

Mr Scott

Fran Bailey

Mrs Gash

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Secker

Mr Baldwin

Mr Georgiou

Ms Marino

Mr Simpkins

Mr Billson

Mr Haase

Mrs Markus

Mr Slipper

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs May

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mrs Mirabella

Mr Somlyay

Mr Briggs

Mr D. P. M. Hawker

Mr Morrison

Dr Southcott

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hockey

Mrs Moylan

Dr Stone

Mr Chester

Mrs Hull*

Mr Pyne

Mr Truss

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hunt

Mr Ramsey

Mr Tuckey

Mr Cobb

Dr Jensen

Mr Randall

Mrs Vale

Mr Coulton

Mr Johnson*

Mr Robb

Dr Washer

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Robert

Mr Wood

Mr Farmer

Mr Laming

Mr Ruddock


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

The Member was, therefore, suspended at 2.35 p.m. for 24 hours under standing order 94, and he accordingly left the Chamber.

Questions without notice continued.