Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    12   QUESTIONS

Questions without notice being asked—

Member named and suspended

The Speaker named the Member for Kalgoorlie (Mr Haase) for defying the Chair.

Mr Albanese (Leader of the House) moved—That the Member for Kalgoorlie be suspended from the service of the House.



The House divided (the Speaker, Mr Jenkins, in the Chair)—


AYES, 77

Mr Adams

Mr Dreyfus

Ms King

Ms Rishworth

Mr Albanese

Mrs Elliot

Ms Livermore

Ms Roxon

Mr Bevis

Ms A. L. Ellis

Mr McClelland

Mr Rudd

Mr Bidgood

Ms K. M. Ellis

Ms McKew

Ms Saffin

Ms Bird

Dr Emerson

Ms Macklin

Mr Shorten

Mr Bowen

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr McMullan

Mr Sidebottom

Mr Bradbury

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Marles

Mr S. F. Smith

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Garrett

Mr Melham

Mr Snowdon

Mr Butler

Ms George

Mr Murphy

Mr Sullivan

Mr Byrne

Mr Gibbons

Ms Neal

Mr Swan

Ms Campbell

Ms Gillard

Mr Neumann

Mr Symon

Mr Champion

Ms Grierson

Mr O’Connor

Mr Tanner

Mr Cheeseman

Mr Griffin

Ms Owens

Mr C. R. Thomson

Mr Clare

Mr Hale

Ms Parke

Mr K. J. Thomson

Ms Collins

Ms Hall*

Mr Perrett

Mr Turnour

Mr Combet

Mr Hayes*

Ms Plibersek

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Crean

Mrs Irwin

Mr Price

Mr Zappia

Mr Danby

Ms Jackson

Mr Raguse


Mrs D’Ath

Dr Kelly

Ms Rea


Mr Debus

Mr Kerr

Mr Ripoll


NOES, 58

Mr Andrews

Mr Haase

Mrs Markus

Mr Scott

Fran Bailey

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs Mirabella

Mr Secker

Mr Baldwin

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr Simpkins

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mr D. P. M. Hawker

Mrs Moylan

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mr Hockey

Dr Nelson

Mr Somlyay

Mr Briggs

Mrs Hull*

Mr Neville

Dr Southcott

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hunt

Mr Oakeshott

Dr Stone

Mr Chester

Mr Irons

Mr Pearce

Mr Truss

Mr Ciobo

Dr Jensen

Mr Pyne

Mr Tuckey

Mr Costello

Mr Johnson*

Mr Ramsey

Mr Turnbull

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Randall

Mrs Vale

Mr Farmer

Mr Laming

Mr Robb

Dr Washer

Mr Forrest

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Mr Wood

Mrs Gash

Mr Lindsay

Mr Ruddock


Mr Georgiou

Ms Marino

Mr Schultz


* Tellers


Mr Gray                         Mr Abbott

Mr Trevor                       Mr Billson

Mr M. J. Ferguson         Mr Macfarlane

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

The Member was, therefore, suspended at 2.40 p.m. for 24 hours under standing order 94, and he accordingly left the Chamber.

Questions without notice continuing—


Mr Neville, by leave, presented the following document:

Energy efficient homes package—Insulation installers—Letter from Tai Callum, Office Manager, Allsafe Energy Efficient Products to Mr Neville, 18 August 2009.

Questions without notice continuing—

Member directed to leave

At 3.52 p.m. the Member for Fadden (Mr Robert) was directed, under standing order 94, to leave the Chamber for one hour for disorderly behaviour, and he accordingly left the Chamber.

Questions without notice continued.