Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

    17   QUESTIONS

Questions without notice being asked—

Member directed to leave

At 2.07 p.m. the Member for O’Connor (Mr Tuckey) was directed, under standing order 94, to leave the Chamber for one hour for continuing to interject after a warning had been given from the Chair.

Member named and suspended

The Speaker named the Member for O’Connor (Mr Tuckey) for defying the Chair.

Mr Albanese (Leader of the House) moved—That the Member for O’Connor be suspended from the service of the House.



The House divided (the Speaker, Mr Jenkins, in the Chair)—

AYES, 76

Mr Adams

Mr Debus

Mr Kerr

Ms Rishworth

Mr Albanese

Mr Dreyfus

Ms Livermore

Ms Roxon

Mr Bevis

Mrs Elliot

Mr McClelland

Mr Rudd

Mr Bidgood

Ms A. L. Ellis

Ms McKew

Ms Saffin

Ms Bird

Dr Emerson

Ms Macklin

Mr Shorten

Mr Bowen

Mr L. D. T. Ferguson

Mr McMullan

Mr Sidebottom

Mr Bradbury

Mr M. J. Ferguson

Mr Marles

Mr S. F. Smith

Ms A. E. Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Melham

Mr Snowdon

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Garrett

Ms Neal

Mr Sullivan

Mr Butler

Mr Georganas

Mr Neumann

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Ms George

Mr B. P. J. O’Connor

Mr Symon

Mr Champion

Mr Gibbons

Ms Owens

Mr Tanner

Mr Cheeseman

Ms Gillard

Ms Parke

Mr C. R. Thomson

Mr Clare

Mr Griffin

Mr Perrett

Mr K. J. Thomson

Ms Collins

Mr Hale

Ms Plibersek

Mr Trevor

Mr Combet

Ms Hall*

Mr Price

Mr Turnour

Mr Crean

Mr Hayes*

Mr Raguse

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Danby

Mrs Irwin

Ms Rea

Mr Windsor

Mrs D’Ath

Ms Jackson

Mr Ripoll

Mr Zappia

NOES, 62

Mr Abbott

Mr Georgiou

Ms Marino

Mr Secker

Mr Andrews

Mr Haase

Mrs Markus

Mr Simpkins

Fran Bailey

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs May

Mr Slipper

Mr Baldwin

Mr A. G. Hawke

Mrs Mirabella

Mr A. D. H. Smith

Mr Billson

Mr D. P. M. Hawker

Mr Morrison

Mr Somlyay

Mrs B. K. Bishop

Mr Hockey

Mrs Moylan

Dr Southcott

Ms J. I. Bishop

Mrs Hull*

Dr Nelson

Dr Stone

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hunt

Mr Pearce

Mr Truss

Mr Ciobo

Dr Jensen

Mr Pyne

Mr Tuckey

Mr Cobb

Mr Johnson*

Mr Ramsey

Mr Turnbull

Mr Costello

Mr Katter

Mr Randall

Mr M. A. J. Vaile

Mr Coulton

Mr Keenan

Mr Robb

Mrs D. S. Vale

Mr Downer

Mr Laming

Mr Robert

Dr Washer

Mr Dutton

Ms Ley

Mr Ruddock

Mr Wood

Mr Farmer

Mr Lindsay

Mr Schultz


Mrs Gash

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Scott


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

The Member was, therefore, suspended at 2.14 p.m. for 24 hours under standing order 94, and he accordingly left the Chamber.

Questions without notice continued.