Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

44    Committee membership

The Acting Deputy President (Senator Marshall) informed the Senate that the President had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Assistant Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources (Senator Ruston), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Obesity epidemic in Australia—Select Committee—


Senators Georgiou, Kitching, Singh and Storer

Participating members: Senators Bilyk, Brown, Cameron, Carr, Chisholm, Collins, Dodson, Farrell, Gallacher, Keneally, Ketter, Lines, Marshall, McAllister, McCarthy, Moore, O’Neill, Polley, Pratt, Sterle, Urquhart, Watt and Wong

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee—

Appointed—Substitute member: Senator Brown to replace Senator Sterle for the committee’s consideration of the 2018-19 Budget estimates on Wednesday, 23 May 2018.

Question put and passed.