Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


The Deputy-President (Senator Hamer) reported that the President had received letters from the Leader of the Government and the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate nominating Senators to be members of Estimates Committees, as follows: Estimates Committee A Senators Cook, Cooney, Hill, Jessop, Robert Ray and Short

Estimates Committee B Senators Crowley, Elstob, Giles, Messner, Sheil and Walters

Estimates Committee C Senators Boswell, Brownhill, Childs, Maguire, Parer and Primmer

Estimates Committee D Senators Aulich, Baume, Colston, Puplick, Watson and Zakharov

Estimates Committee E Senators Black, Sir John Carrick, MacGibbon, Reynolds, Sibraa and Teague

Estimates Committee F Senators Georges, Hearn, Reid, Richardson, Townley and Vanstone

The Minister for Veterans' Affairs (Senator Gietzelt), by leave, moved-That the Senators, having been duly nominated in accordance with Standing Order 36AB, be appointed members of the respective Committees.

Debate ensued.

Question-put and passed.