Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


The President reported receipt of letters, in accordance with Standing Order 36AA, from the Leader of the Government, the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate and the Leader of the Australian Democrats nominating Senators to be members of Legislative and General Purpose Standing Committees, as follows: Constitutional and Legal Affairs Senators Bolkus, Cooney, Hill, Missen, Puplick and Tate

Education and the Arts Senators Colston, Hearn, Knowles, Parer, Reynolds and Teague Finance and Government Operations Senators Black, Coates, Jack Evans, Richardson, Short and Vanstone

Foreign Affairs and Defence Senators Bolkus, Sir John Carrick, Hamer, McIntosh, Primmer and Scott

Industry and Trade Senators Archer, Aulich, Brownhill, Childs, Coleman and Short

National Resources Senators Boswell, Crichton-Browne, Devlin, Primmer, Townley and Zakharov

Science, Technology and the Environment Senators Black, Foreman, Jessop, Jones, Townley and Vigor

Social Welfare Senators Crowley, Elstob, Giles, Messner, Sheil and Walters

The Manager of Government Business (Senator Grimes), by leave, moved-That the Senators, having been duly nominated in accordance with Standing Order 36AA, be appointed members of the respective Committees.

Question-put and passed.