Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The Leader of the Government in the Senate (Senator Sir John Carrick), the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate (Senator Button), the Leader of the National Party of Australia in the Senate (Senator Scott), the Leader of the Australian Democrats (Senator Chipp), and Senators Peter Rae and Jessop, by leave, made statements relating to the conclusion of the period of sittings.

The President also made a statement.