Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


The Acting Deputy-President (Senator Lewis) informed the Senate that the President had received letters from the Leader of the Government in the Senate, the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate and the Leader of the Australian Democrats nominating Senators Jessop, Peter Rae, McClelland and Mason to be members of the Standing Committee on Appropriations and Staffing.

The Leader of the Government in the Senate (Senator Sir John Carrick), by leave, moved-That the Senators, having been duly nominated in accordance with the Resolution of the Senate of 25 March 1982, be appointed members of the Committee .

Question-put and passed.