Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 10 May 2018
Page: 2934


Senator URQUHART (TasmaniaOpposition Whip in the Senate) (16:03): by leave—At the request of Senator Ketter, I move:

That the order of the Senate of 15 November 2017, and varied on 16 November 2017, relating to the hearings for the 2018-19 Budget estimates, be further amended as follows:

Omit paragraph (1), substitute:

(1) That estimates hearings by legislation committees for 2018 be scheduled as follows:

2017-18 additional estimates:

Monday, 26 February and Tuesday, 27 February (Group A)

Wednesday, 28 February and Thursday, 1 March (Group B).

2018-19 Budget estimates:

Monday, 21 May to Thursday, 24 May, and, if required, Friday, 25 May (Group A)

Tuesday, 29 May to Friday, 1 June, and, if required, Friday, 22 June (Group B, except for the Economics Legislation Committee)

Monday, 22 October and Tuesday, 23 October (supplementary hearings—Group A)

Wednesday, 24 October and Thursday, 25 October (supplementary hearings—Group B).

(1A) Estimates hearings of the Economics Legislation Committee for the 2018-19 Budget estimates be scheduled as follows:

(a) departments and agencies in the Treasury portfolio on Tuesday, 29 May, Wednesday, 30 May and Thursday, 31 May 2018; and

(b) departments and agencies in the Jobs and Innovation (Industry, Innovation and Science) portfolio on Wednesday, 13 June and Thursday, 14 June 2018.