Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Chapter 5 Standing And Select Committees: 21 House

Download WordDownload Word



Standing committees

21 House

(1) A House Committee, consisting of the President, the Deputy President and 5 senators, shall be appointed at the commencement of each Parliament, with power to act during recess, and to confer and sit as a joint committee with a similar committee of the House of Representatives.

(2) The committee may consider any matter relating to the provision of facilities in Parliament House referred to it by the Senate or by the President.

(3) The President shall be the chair of the committee.

(amended 24 August 1994, 13 November 2002)