Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Appointments to the Australian Energy Regulator.

Download PDFDownload PDF

Minister for Resources and Energy, Minister for Tourism

APPOINTMENTS TO THE AUSTRALIAN ENERGY REGULATOR The Minister for Resources and Energy and the Assistant Treasurer today announced important appointments to the Australian Energy Regulator (AER).

Mr Edward Willett has been reappointed until May 2013 and Mr Andrew Reeves has been appointed for five years.

Mr Willett has previously served as a member of the AER and has provided a strong contribution at a time when the Regulator was in its early years of operation.

He is also a member of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission.

Mr Reeves has been appointed as a State/Territory member of the AER.

He has been the Energy Regulator for Tasmania as well as the Tasmanian Government’s Prices Oversight Commissioner.

The Government would like to thank outgoing AER member, Mr Geoff Swier for his valuable contribution to the AER. His services are greatly appreciated.

Messrs Willett and Reeves join Mr Steve Edwell who is the Chair of the AER.

Media Contacts - Michael Bradley (Ferguson) 0420 371 744

James Cullen (Bowen) 0409 719 879

The Hon Martin Ferguson AM MP

The H

on Martin Ferguson AM MP

24 Jul 2008