Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
New members appointed to Takeovers Panel.

Download PDFDownload PDF



The Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer, Senator Ian Campbell, today announced the appointment of four new members to the Takeovers Panel.

They are:

Mr Michael Ashforth, a director of Gresham Partners -Limited, Perth. ● Mr Andrew Knox, a partner with Allens Arthur Robinson, Brisbane. ● Mr Andrew Lumsden, a partner with Corrs Chambers Westgarth, Sydney. ● Mr Peter Scott, managing director, investment banking, UBS Warburg, Melbourne. ●

"Since its inception two years ago, the panel has demonstrated its capacity to resolve takeover disputes quickly and efficiently," Senator Campbell said.

"The extensive skills and experience of these appointees will help ensure the panel builds on its widely-acknowledged record of achievement."

The appointments, effective until 7 March 2005, take the panel's membership to 49. All are on a part-time basis.


9 October 2002

Contact: Wayne Grant (08) 9421 1755 or 0407 845280




© Commonwealth of Australia 2000