Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Reappointment of members to the Financial Reporting Council

Download PDFDownload PDF

Kelly O’Dwyer MP

Minister for Revenue and Financial Services

Media Release

24 March 2017


The Minister for Revenue and Financial Services, the Hon Kelly O’Dwyer MP, is pleased to announce the reappointment of part-time members of the Financial Reporting Council (FRC).

The FRC is responsible for overseeing the effectiveness of the financial reporting framework in Australia. Its key functions include the oversight of processes for setting the accounting and auditing standards for the public and private sectors and advising the Minister on these matters.

The following members were reappointed:

• Mr Kevin Lewis as a part-time member of the FRC for a three-year period from 4 April 2017 up to and including 3 April 2020; and

• Mr David Nicol as a part-time member of the FRC for a further three-year period from 24 March 2017 or the shorter period while he is Chair of the Heads of Treasuries Accounting and Reporting Advisory Committee.

These reappointments continue the high level of skills and experience available to the FRC.

Media contacts: Gerard McManus 0477 391 580, Emma Sun 0408 385 304.