Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Two directors reappointed to Moorebank Intermodal Company

Download PDFDownload PDF

Warren Truss Deputy Prime Minister Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development

Mathias Cormann Minister for Finance

Joint Media Statement

21 December 2015

Two directors reappointed to Moorebank Intermodal Company

The Government has reappointed two directors to the board of the Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited (MIC) for three-year terms.

Ms Claire Filson and Mr Ray Wilson will continue to provide valuable service and ensure continuity and stability as MIC implements the terms of its commercial deal with the Sydney Intermodal Terminal Alliance.

Ms Filson, who has a strong background in public and private sector construction law and financial services, and a wealth of experience on the boards of several port companies, was first appointed to the board in 2012.

Mr Wilson has considerable experience in investment banking, large scale infrastructure development and leasing deals, including public-private partnerships. All these attributes will continue to benefit the company over the coming three years.

Mr Wilson is also a member of the MIC Land Trust alongside Dr Kerry Schott AO, Chair of the MIC Board.

Fellow current director of the board, Mr Stephen Williams, had advised the Chair that following the expiry of his term on 12 December 2015, he would not be available for reappointment.

We would like to thank Mr Williams for his valuable contribution to the board and wish him all the best for the future.

MIC is a government business enterprise established to transform the movement of freight along the east coast and develop an open-access Intermodal Terminal at Moorebank in Southwest Sydney.


Media Contact For Mr Truss: Brett Heffernan - 0467 650 020 For Mr Cormann: Karen Wu - 0428 350 139