Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
Defence Act Amendment (Victoria Cross) Bill 2001
Schedule 1—Amendment of the Defence Act 1903


1  At the end of Part X


123H  Victoria Cross

                   The Parliament declares that Gunner Albert Cleary (VX 52128, 2/15th Field Regiment, Royal Australian Artillery), Private John Simpson Kirkpatrick (No. 202, 3rd Field Ambulance, AIF) and Ordinary Seaman Edward Sheean (H1617, HMAS Armidale ) are worthy of the award of the Victoria Cross in recognition of their most conspicuous bravery and valour.