Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
FREELANDER, Dr Michael (Mike) RandolphBiography for FREELANDER, Dr Michael (Mike) Randolph

Member for Macarthur (NSW)

Australian Labor Party

Parliamentary Service

Elected to the House of Representatives for Macarthur, New South Wales, 2016. Re-elected 2019 and 2022.

Parliamentary Positions

Member of the Speaker's Panel from 24.8.2020.

Committee Service

Joint Standing: Northern Australia from 15.9.2016 to 12.10.2016; Parliamentary Library from 15.9.2016 to 1.7.2019; National Disability Insurance Scheme from 28.7.2022.

House of Representatives Standing: Health, Aged Care and Sport from 15.9.2016 (Deputy Chair from 25.7.2019 to 11.4.2022); Health, Aged Care and Sport from 15.9.2016 (Chair from 4.8.2022); Social Policy and Legal Affairs from 12.10.2016 to 11.4.2022; Agriculture from 28.7.2022; Selection from 28.7.2022.


Born 23.4.1953, Sydney, Australia


Qualifications and Occupations before entering Federal Parliament

MBBS (University of Sydney).

FRACP (Royal Australasian College of Physicians).

Paediatrician from 1978.


'Nebuhaler versus nebuliser in children with acute asthma', with PP Van Asperen, British Medical Journal, pp. 1873-74, 1984.

'Syndrome diagnosis with single-nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) microarray', (with M Edwards, S Brescianini, C Allgood, R Dunstan, P Patradoon-Ho, R Chin, L Morgan, T Pervez, M Legendre, T Burgess, S Amselem and J Whitehall), Journal of Paediatric Child Health, pp. 85-89 30.7.2015.


Name: Macarthur

Location: Macarthur covers an area from The Northern Road, Narellan Road, and the western border of the Campbelltown City Council in the west to the eastern border of the Shire of Campbelltown in the east. The northern boundary follows the northern border of the Camden Council and Campbelltown City Council, Campbelltown Road, Williamson and Henderson Roads. The southern boundary follows the southern boundary of the Campbelltown City Council. The main suburbs include Airds, Blairmount, Bradbury, Campbelltown, Catherine Field, Claymore, Currans Hill, Denham Court, Glen Alpine, Gilead, Harrington Park, Ingleburn, Leppington, Leumeah, Menangle Park, Minto, Oran Park, Raby, Rosemedow, St. Andrews, St. Helens Park and Wedderburn.

Area: 363 Sq km

Electors enrolled: 119,094 (at 14.6.2019)

Industries: Commercial, service, small business and light industrial activities, fruit, vegetable, fodder crops and wine production.