Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

   10   Social Services Legislation Amendment (Fair and Sustainable Pensions) Bill 2015

The order of the day having been read for the further consideration in detail of the bill—

Bill, as a whole—

Debate resumed on the motion moved by Mr Morrison (Minister for Social Services) ( see item No. 4, page 1408, 18 June 2015 )—

Motion, by leave, withdrawn.

Mr Morrison, by leave, moved Government amendments (1) to (6) together.

Debate ensued.


Mr Morrison presented the following document: Tax White Paper—Letter from Scott Morrison MP, Minister for Social Services to Senator Richard Di Natale, Leader of the Australian Greens, incorporating a Media Release and Background, 16 June 2015.

Debate continued.

Question—That the amendments be agreed to—put and passed.

Question—That the bill, as amended, be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Deputy Speaker, Mr Broadbent, in the Chair)—

AYES, 82

Mr Alexander

Mr Goodenough

Mr McCormack

Mr Simpkins

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mrs Griggs

Mr Macfarlane

Mr Smith

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Hartsuyker

Mrs McNamara

Dr Southcott

Mr Baldwin

Mr Hawke

Ms Marino

Dr Stone

Mr Billson

Ms Henderson

Mrs Markus

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms J. I. Bishop

Dr Hendy

Mr Matheson

Mr Sukkar

Mr Briggs

Mr Hogan

Mr Morrison

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Howarth

Mr Nikolic*

Mr Tehan

Mr Brough

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mr Truss

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hutchinson

Mr Pitt

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Irons

Mr Porter

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Dr Jensen

Mrs Prentice

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Mr E. T. Jones

Ms Price

Mr Varvaris

Mr Cobb

Mr Joyce

Mr Ramsey

Mr Vasta

Mr Coleman

Mr Katter

Mr Randall

Mr Whiteley

Mr Coulton*

Mr Keenan

Mr Robert

Mrs Wicks

Mr Entsch

Mr Kelly

Mr Wyatt Roy

Mr Williams

Mr Fletcher

Mr Laming

Mr Ruddock

Mr Wilson

Mr Frydenberg

Ms M. L. Landry

Mr B. C. Scott

Mr Wood

Ms Gambaro

Mr C. A. Laundy

Ms F. M. Scott

Mr Wyatt

Dr Gillespie

Ms Ley




NOES, 54

Mr Albanese

Ms Collins

Mr S. P. Jones

Ms Plibersek

Ms Bird

Mr Conroy

Dr Leigh

Mr Ripoll

Mr Bowen

Mr Danby

Ms McGowan

Ms Rishworth

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Dreyfus

Ms Macklin

Ms Rowland

Ms A. E. Burke

Mrs Elliot

Ms MacTiernan

Ms Ryan*

Mr A. S. Burke

Mr Feeney

Mr Marles

Mr Shorten

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Ferguson

Mr Mitchell

Mr Snowdon

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Fitzgibbon

Mr Neumann

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Mr Giles

Mr O’Connor

Mr Thomson

Dr Chalmers

Mr Gray

Ms O’Neil

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Champion

Mr Griffin

Ms Owens

Mr Watts

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Hall*

Ms Parke

Mr Wilkie

Mr Clare

Mr Hayes

Mr Perrett

Mr Zappia

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic


* Tellers

And so it was resolved in the affirmative.

Consideration in detail concluded.

On the motion of Mr Morrison, by leave, the bill was read a third time.