Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

   12   Suspension of standing orders—DEFERRED DIVISION

The order of the day having been read for the motion moved by Mr O’Connor—

The following question, on which a division had been called for and deferred in accordance with standing order 133, was put—

Question—That the motion for the suspension of standing orders be agreed to ( see item No. 5 page 817 ).

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 69

Mr Albanese

Mr Dick

Mr Katter

Ms Owens

Dr Aly

Mr Dreyfus

Ms Keay

Mr Perrett*

Mr Bandt

Mrs Elliot

Dr M. J. Kelly

Ms Rishworth

Ms Bird

Ms Ellis

Mr Keogh

Ms Rowland†

Mr Bowen

Mr Feeney

Mr Khalil

Ms Ryan*

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Fitzgibbon

Ms C. F. King

Ms Sharkie

Mr Burke

Dr Freelander

Ms M. M. H. King

Mr Shorten

Ms Burney

Mr Georganas

Ms Lamb

Mr Snowdon

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Giles

Dr Leigh

Ms Stanley

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Gosling

Ms McBride

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Mr Hammond

Ms Macklin

Ms Swanson

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hart

Mr Marles

Ms Templeman

Mr Champion

Mr Hayes

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Mr Thistlethwaite

Ms L. M. Chesters

Mr Hill

Mr Neumann

Mr Watts

Mr Clare

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Mr Wilkie

Ms Claydon

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy




NOES, 72

Mr Abbott

Mr Fletcher

Ms M. L. Landry

Mr Pyne

Mr Alexander

Ms Flint

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Ramsey*

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Mr Leeser

Mr Robert

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Gee

Ms Ley

Mrs Sudmalis

Ms Banks

Dr Gillespie

Mr Littleproud

Mr Sukkar

Ms Bishop

Mr Goodenough

Mr McCormack

Mr Taylor

Mr Broad

Mr Hartsuyker

Ms McGowan

Mr Tehan

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hastie

Dr McVeigh

Mr Tudge

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hawke

Mrs Marino

Mr Turnbull

Mr D. J. Chester

Ms Henderson

Mr Morrison

Mr van Manen

Mr Coleman

Mr Hogan

Mr Morton

Mr Vasta

Mr Coulton

Mr Howarth

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Crewther

Mr Hunt

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mrs Wicks

Mr Drum*

Mr Irons

Mr O’Dowd

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Joyce

Mr Pasin

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Entsch

Mr Keenan

Mr Porter

Mr Wood

Mr Evans

Mr C. Kelly

Mrs Prentice

Mr Wyatt

Mr Falinski

Mr Laming

Ms Price

Mr Zimmerman

* Tellers

† Proxy

And so it was negatived.