Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

     5   Treasury Laws Amendment (Enterprise Tax Plan No. 2) Bill 2017

Mr Morrison (Treasurer) presented a Bill for an Act to amend the law relating to taxation, and for related purposes.


Mr Morrison presented an explanatory memorandum to the bill.

Bill read a first time.

Mr Morrison moved—That the bill be now read a second time.

Debate adjourned (Mr Burke).

Question proposed—That the resumption of the debate be made an order of the day for the next sitting.


Mr Burke moved, as an amendment—

That the words “the next sitting” be omitted with a view to substituting “29 August 2019”.

Debate ensued.

Question—That the amendment be agreed to—put.

The House divided (the Speaker, Mr A. D. H. Smith, in the Chair)—

AYES, 66

Mr Albanese

Mr Danby

Mr Keogh

Mr Perrett*

Mr Bandt

Mr Dick

Mr Khalil

Ms Plibersek

Ms Bird

Mrs Elliot

Ms C. F. King

Ms Rishworth

Mr Bowen

Ms Ellis

Ms M. M. H. King

Ms Rowland

Ms Brodtmann

Mr Feeney

Ms Lamb

Ms Ryan*

Mr Burke

Mr Fitzgibbon

Dr Leigh

Mr Shorten

Ms Burney

Dr Freelander

Ms McBride

Mr Snowdon

Mr M. C. Butler

Mr Georganas

Ms Macklin

Ms Stanley

Ms T. M. Butler

Mr Giles

Mr Marles

Mr Swan

Mr Byrne

Mr Gosling

Mr B. K. Mitchell

Ms Swanson

Dr Chalmers

Mr Hammond

Mr R. G. Mitchell

Ms Templeman

Mr Champion

Mr Hart

Mr Neumann

Mr Thistlethwaite

Ms L. M. Chesters

Ms Husar

Mr O’Connor

Ms Vamvakinou

Mr Clare

Mr Husic

Ms O’Neil

Mr Watts

Ms Claydon

Mr Jones

Ms O’Toole

Mr J. H. Wilson

Ms Collins

Ms Keay

Ms Owens

Mr Zappia

Mr Conroy

Dr M. J. Kelly


NOES, 74

Mr Abbott

Mr Falinski

Ms M. L. Landry

Ms Price

Mr Alexander

Mr Fletcher

Mr C. A. S. Laundy

Mr Pyne

Mrs K. L. Andrews

Ms Flint

Mr Leeser

Mr Ramsey*

Mr K. J. Andrews

Mr Frydenberg

Ms Ley

Mr Robert

Ms Banks

Mr Gee

Mr Littleproud

Ms Sharkie

Ms Bishop

Dr Gillespie

Mr McCormack

Mrs Sudmalis

Mr Broad

Mr Goodenough

Ms McGowan

Mr Taylor

Mr Broadbent

Mr Hartsuyker

Dr McVeigh

Mr Tehan

Mr Buchholz

Mr Hastie

Ms Marino

Mr Tudge

Mr D. J. Chester

Mr Hawke

Mr Morrison

Mr Turnbull

Mr Christensen

Ms Henderson

Mr Morton

Mr van Manen

Mr Ciobo

Mr Hogan

Mr Ted O’Brien

Mr Vasta

Mr Coleman

Mr Howarth

Mr L. S. O’Brien

Mr Wallace

Mr Coulton

Mr Hunt

Mr O’Dowd

Mrs Wicks

Mr Crewther

Mr Irons

Mr Pasin

Mr R. J. Wilson

Mr Drum*

Mr Joyce

Mr Pitt

Mr T. R. Wilson

Mr Dutton

Mr Keenan

Mr Porter

Mr Wyatt

Mr Entsch

Mr C. Kelly

Mrs Prentice

Mr Zimmerman

Mr Evans

Mr Laming


* Tellers

And so it was negatived.

Question—That the resumption of the debate be made an order of the day for the next sitting—put and passed.