Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document


The House was informed that the Chief Government Whip had nominated Members to be members of certain committees.

Mr Slipper (Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance and Administration), by leave, moved—That:

(1) Ms Panopoulos be discharged from the Parliamentary Joint Committee on Native Title and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Land Fund and that, in her place, Mrs Ley be appointed a member of the committee; and

(2) Mrs Ley be discharged from the Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters and that, in her place, Ms Panopoulos be appointed a member of the committee.

Question—put and passed.