Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document

Ministerial Representation




Senator the Honourable Christopher Evans ( Chris )

Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills, Jobs and  

  Workplace Relations

Leader of the Government in the S enate

Prime Minister

Minister for Defence

Minister for School Education, Early Childhood and Youth

Minister for Employment Participation and Childcare

Minister for Veterans’ Affairs

Minister for Defence Science and Personnel

Minister for Defence Materiel

Senator the Honourable Stephen Conroy

Minister for Broadband, Communications and the  

  Digital Economy

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital  


Deputy Leader of the Government in the Senate

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Minist er for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Minister for Trade

Senator the Honourable Penelope Wong ( Penny )

Minister for Finance and Deregulation


Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency

Minister for the Sta tus of Women

Special Minister of State for the Public Service and Integrity

Special Minister of State

Senator the Honourable Kim Carr

Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and  


Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

Minister for Infra structure and Transport

Senator the Honourable Joseph Ludwig ( Joe )

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Manager of Government Business in the Senate

Minister for Health and Ageing


Minister for Privacy and Freedom of Inform ation

Minister for Home Affairs

Minister for Justice

Minister for Indigenous Health

Minister for Mental Health and Ageing

Senator the Honourable Mark Arbib

Minister for Sport

Minister for Indigenous Employment and  

  Economic Development

Minister for Social Housing and Homelessness

Minister for the Arts

Minister for Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Minister for Social Inclusion

Minister for Human Services

Senator the Honourable Nicholas Sherry ( Nick )

Minister for Small Business

Minister Assisting on Deregulation

Minister Assisting the Minister for Tourism

Minister for Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government

Minister for Resources and Energy

Minister for Tourism

Assistant Treasurer

Minister for Fin ancial Services and Superannuation

Parliamentary Secretaries

Senator the Honourable Jan McLucas

Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities and Carers 

Senator the Honourable Jacinta Collins

Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace Relations 

Senator the Honourable Donald Farrell (Don)

Parliamentary Secretary for Sustainability and Urban Water 

Senator the Honourable David Feeney

Parliamentary Secretary for Defence 

Senator the Honourable Kate Lundy

Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister

Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration and Citizenship

In those instances where senators prefer to be known by other than their first name, the preferred name is underlined.