Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

27    Committee membership

The Deputy President (Senator Lines) informed the Senate that the President had received a letter requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Assistant Minister for Forestry and Fisheries (Senator Duniam), by leave, moved—That senators be discharged from and appointed to committees as follows:

Electoral Matters—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Participating members for the committee’s inquiry into the 2019 election: [ Senators Ayres, Bilyk, Carr, Chisholm, Ciccone, Dodson, Farrell, Gallacher, Gallagher, Green, Keneally, Kitching, Lines, McAllister, McCarthy, O’Neill, Polley, Pratt, Sheldon, Sterle, Urquhart, Walsh, Watt and Wong

Migration—Joint Standing Committee—

Discharged—Senator Walsh

Trade and Investment Growth—Joint Standing Committee—

Appointed—Senator Marielle Smith.

Question put and passed.