Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

19    Committee membership

The President informed the Senate that he had received letters requesting changes in the membership of committees.

The Minister for Families and Social Services (Senator Ruston), by leave, moved—

(1)     That Senator Henderson be appointed as a participating member of all legislation and references committees.

(2)     That senators be appointed to committees as follows:

Australia’s Family Law System—Joint Select Committee—


Senators Chandler, Hanson and O’Sullivan

Participating members: Senators Abetz, Antic, Askew, Bragg, Brockman, Fawcett, Fierravanti-Wells, Henderson, Hughes, McGrath, Paterson, Rennick, Scarr, Dean Smith, Stoker and Van

Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology—Select Committee—

Appointed—Senators Marielle Smith and Walsh

Implementation of the National Redress Scheme—Joint Select Committee—

Appointed—Senator Siewert.

Question put and passed.