Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment

19       Historical Events— Returned and Services League of Western Australia

Senator Dean Smith, pursuant to notice of motion not objected to as a formal motion, moved general business notice of motion no. 566—That the Senate—

(a)              acknowledges the following Western Australians who received RSLWA Branch Life Membership, and 50 Year Certificates on 25 April 2020, for their devoted service to RSLWA:

(i)                    life membership: Mr Ian Brook, City of Rockingham Sub-Branch; Mr Stephen Chamarette, Highgate Sub-Branch; Mr Fred Doust, Boyup Brook Sub-Branch; Mr Daryl Ikin, Joondalup City Sub-Branch; Mr Constantine Kikeros, Three Springs Arrino Sub-Branch; Mr Oliver Lovelle, Mount Lawley-Inglewood Sub-Branch; Lieutenant Colonel John Pronk, Dawesville Sub-Branch; Mrs Donna Prytulak, OAM, Northam Sub-Branch; Mr Doug Rasmussen, Joondalup City Sub-Branch; Mr Ian Raymond, Riverton Sub-Branch; Colonel Geoff Simpson, OAM, Highgate Sub-Branch; Mr Mark Weldon, City of Rockingham Sub-Branch; and Mr David Spillman, Kwinana Sub-Branch,

(ii)                  50 year service: Mr Rodney Hill, Capel Sub-Branch; Mr Owen McClements, Claremont Sub-Branch; Mr Terrence Healy, North Beach Sub-Branch; Mr Robert Gilmour, City of Rockingham Sub-Branch; and Mr Geoffrey Pope, North Beach Sub-Branch;

(b)              acknowledges the recipient of the ANZAC of the Year Award, Retired Army Lance Corporal Mr David Scott of Highgate Sub-Branch, for his exceptional contribution to RSL Australia, veterans in Western Australia and the broader community; and

(c)              notes that all these members of the Western Australian community have made a significant contribution to RSL Australia, RSLWA and RSL Sub-Branches.

Question put and passed.