Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


The President informed the Senate that he had received letters

nominating Senators to be members of various committees.

The Minister for Family Services (Senator Crowley), by leave,

moved--That Senators be appointed to committees as follows:

Aircraft Noise in Sydney--Select Committee--

Appointed: Senators Bourne, Forshaw, Sandy Macdonald, Neal, Parer,

West and Woods.

Community Affairs Legislation Committee--

Participating member: Senator Woodley.

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Legislation and References


Participating member: Senator Carr.

Radioactive Waste--Select Committee--

Appointed: Senators Burns, Chapman, Coulter, Ferguson, Foreman,

Margetts and McGauran.

Question put and passed.