Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


Order read for the adjourned debate on the motion of the Leader of the

Opposition in the Senate (Senator Hill) (see entry no. 17).

Debate resumed.

Question put.

The Senate divided--

AYES, 38

Abetz Baume Bell Boswell Bourne Brownhill Calvert Chamarette Chapman Coulter Crane Ellison Ferguson Gibson Harradine Herron Hill Kemp Kernot Lees Macdonald, Sandy MacGibbon McGauran Margetts O'Chee Panizza (Teller) Parer Patterson Reid Short Spindler Teague Tierney Troeth Vanstone Watson Woodley Woods

NOES, 22

Beahan Bolkus Burns Carr Childs Coates Colston Cooney Crowley Denman Foreman Forshaw Jones (Teller) McKiernan McMullan Murphy Neal Reynolds Schacht Sherry West Zakharov

Question agreed to.