Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


Senator Coulter, by leave, moved--That the Senate censures the Minister

for Transport, Mr Brereton, for his negligent administration of air


Question put.

The Senate divided--

AYES, 38

Abetz Baume Bell Boswell Bourne Brownhill Calvert Campbell Chamarette Chapman Coulter Crichton-Browne Ellison Ferguson Gibson Herron Kemp Kernot Knowles Lees Macdonald, Sandy MacGibbon McGauran Margetts Newman O'Chee (Teller) Panizza Parer Patterson Reid Short Spindler Tambling Teague Tierney Troeth Woodley Woods

NOES, 25

Bolkus Burns Carr Childs Coates Collins Colston Cooney Devereux Evans, Christopher Evans, Gareth Faulkner Foreman (Teller) Forshaw Harradine Jones Loosley McKiernan McMullan Murphy Neal Ray Schacht Sherry West

Question agreed to.