Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download PDFDownload PDF 

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment


Order of the day read for the further consideration of the bill in

committee of the whole.

In the committee

Consideration resumed of the bill.

Debate resumed.

Question--That the bill be agreed to--divided in respect of clauses 93

to 96.

Question--That clauses 93 to 96 stand as printed--put.

The committee divided--

AYES, 56

Abetz Baume Beahan Boswell Brownhill Burns (Teller) Calvert Campbell Carr Chapman Childs Coates Collins Colston Cook Cooney Crane Crichton-Browne Denman Devereux Ellison Evans, Christopher Ferguson Foreman Forshaw Gibson Herron Hill Jones Knowles Loosley Macdonald, Ian Macdonald, Sandy MacGibbon McGauran McKiernan Minchin Murphy Neal O'Chee Panizza Parer Patterson Reid Reynolds Sherry Short Tambling Teague Tierney Troeth Vanstone Watson West Woods Zakharov

NOES, 10

Bell Bourne (Teller) Chamarette Coulter Harradine Kernot Lees Margetts Spindler Woodley

Clauses agreed to.

Bill agreed to.

Bill to be reported without amendment.

The Deputy President (Senator Crichton-Browne) resumed the Chair and the

Temporary Chairman of Committees (Senator Herron) reported accordingly.

On the motion of the Minister for Industry, Science and Technology

(Senator Cook) the report from the committee was adopted and the bill

read a third time.