Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard    View Or Save XMLView/Save XML

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 12 November 2008
Page: 6742
Senator LUDWIG (Queensland —Manager of Government Business in the Senate) [3:44 PM] —I move:

(1)   That estimates hearings by standing committees for 2009 be scheduled as follows:

   2008-09 additional estimates:

   Monday, 9 February and Tuesday, 10 February 2009, and, if required, Friday, 13 February 2009 (Group A)

   Wednesday, 11 February and Thursday, 12 February 2009, and, if required, Friday, 13 February 2009 (Group B).

   2009-10 Budget estimates:

   Monday, 25 May to Thursday, 28 May 2009, and, if required, Friday, 29 May 2009 (Group A)

   Monday, 1 June to Thursday, 4 June 2009, and, if required, Friday, 5 June 2009 (Group B)

   Monday, 19 October and Tuesday, 20 October 2009 (supplementary hearings—Group A)

   Wednesday, 21 October and Thursday, 22 October 2009 (supplementary hearings—Group B).

(2)   That the committees consider the proposed expenditure in accordance with the allocation of departments and agencies to committees agreed to by the Senate.

(3)   That committees meet in the following groups:

   Group A:

   Environment, Communications and the Arts

   Finance and Public Administration

   Legal and Constitutional Affairs

   Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport

   Group B:

   Community Affairs

   Economics

   Education, Employment and Workplace Relations

   Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade.

(4)   That the committees report to the Senate on the following dates:

(a)   Tuesday, 17 March 2009 in respect of the 2008-09 additional estimates; and

(b)   Tuesday, 23 June 2009 in respect of the 2009-10 Budget estimates.

Question agreed to.