Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 12 September 1996
Page: 3448
  The Senate divided.  [6.21 p.m.]

(The President—Senator the Hon. Margaret Reid)    Ayes         31

   Noes         29


      Majority         2


Allison, L. Bishop, M.
Bolkus, N. Bourne, V.
Brown, B. Carr, K.
Childs, B. K. Collins, J. M. A.
Colston, M. A. Conroy, S.
Cooney, B. Crowley, R. A.
Evans, C. V. Foreman, D. J. *
Gibbs, B. Hogg, J.
Kernot, C. Lees, M. H.
Mackay, S. Margetts, D.
McKiernan, J. P. Murphy, S. M.
Murray, A. O'Brien, K. W. K.
Ray, R. F. Reynolds, M.
Schacht, C. C. Sherry, N.
Stott Despoja, N. West, S. M.
Woodley, J.
Abetz, E. Boswell, R. L. D.
Brownhill, D. G. C. Calvert, P. H.
Campbell, I. G. Chapman, H. G. P.
Coonan, H. Crane, W.
Eggleston, A. Ellison, C.
Gibson, B. F. Herron, J.
Kemp, R. Knowles, S. C.
Macdonald, I. Macdonald, S.
MacGibbon, D. J. McGauran, J. J. J.
Minchin, N. H. Newman, J. M.
O'Chee, W. G. *Panizza, J. H.
Patterson, K. C. L. Reid, M. E.
Short, J. R. Tambling, G. E. J.
Tierney, J. Troeth, J.
Woods, R. L.
Collins, R. L. Ferris, J
Cook, P. F. S. Hill, R. M.
Denman, K. J. Alston, R. K. R.
Faulkner, J. P. Ferguson, A. B.
Lundy, K. Watson, J. O. W.
Neal, B. J. Parer, W. R.

* denotes teller

(Senator Forshaw did not vote, to compensate for the vacancy caused by the resignation of Senator Baume.)