Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 12 September 1996
Page: 3386
  The Senate divided.  [12.30 p.m.]

(The Deputy President—Senator M.A. Colston)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .48
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .10
Majority . . . . . . . . .38

Abetz, E. Bishop, M.
Boswell, R. L. D. Brownhill, D. G. C.
Carr, K. Chapman, H. G. P.
Childs, B. K. Collins, R. L.
Colston, M. A. Conroy, S.
Cook, P. F. S. Coonan, H.
Cooney, B. Crane, W.
Crowley, R. A. Denman, K. J.
Eggleston, A. Evans, C. V.
Ferris, J Foreman, D. J.
Forshaw, M. G. Gibbs, B.
Gibson, B. F. Herron, J.
Hill, R. M. Hogg, J.
Kemp, R. Knowles, S. C.
Lundy, K. Macdonald, I.
Macdonald, S. MacGibbon, D. J.
Mackay, S. McGauran, J. J. J.
McKiernan, J. P. Minchin, N. H.
Murphy, S. M. Neal, B. J.
Newman, J. M. O'Brien, K. W. K.
Panizza, J. H. *Patterson, K. C. L.
Reid, M. E. Reynolds, M.
Tambling, G. E. J. Troeth, J.
Vanstone, A. E. West, S. M.
Allison, L. Bourne, V. *
Brown, B. Harradine, B.
Kernot, C. Lees, M. H.
Margetts, D. Murray, A.
Stott Despoja, N. Woodley, J.

* denotes teller

Question so resolved in the affirmative.