Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 19 June 1996
Page: 1833

The DEPUTY PRESIDENT —A message has been received from the House of Representatives notifying members of various joint committees.

The message read as follows

Message no. 45, dated 19 June 1996—

   Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Securities—Mrs Johnston, Mrs D M Kelly, Mr Latham, Mr McLeay and Mr Sinclair.

   Parliamentary Joint Committee on the Australian Security Intelligence Organization—Mr Hicks, Mr Sercombe, Mr Somlyay and Mr Zammit.

   Parliamentary Joint Committee on the National Crime Authority—Mr Bradford, Mr Filing, Mr Sercombe, Mr Truss and Mrs West.

   Parliamentary Joint Committee on Native Title and the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Land Fund—Mr Causley, Mr Dondas, Mr Entsch, Mr Melham and Mr Quick.

   Joint Standing Committee on Electoral Matters—Mr Cobb, Mr L D T Ferguson, Mr Griffin, Mr McDougall and Mr Nairn.

   Joint Standing Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade—Mr R C Baldwin, Mr Bevis, Mr Bradford, Mr Brereton, Mr Brough, Mr Dondas, Mrs Gallus, Mr Georgiou, Mr E L Grace, Mr Hicks, Mr Hollis, Mr Jones, Mr Lieberman, Mr Nugent, Mr Price, Mr Sinclair, Mr Slipper, Mr S F Smith, Mr Taylor and Ms Worth.

   Joint Standing Committee on Migration—Mrs Gallus, Ms Gambaro, Mr Holding, Mr Kerr, Mr Sinclair and Dr Theophanous.

   Joint Standing Committee on Treaties—Mr Adams, Mr Bartlett, Mr L D T Ferguson, Mr Hardgrave, Mr McClelland, Mr A C Smith, Mr Taylor, Mr Truss and Mr Tuckey.