Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 19 May 1993
Page: 894

The DEPUTY PRESIDENT —Order! The President has received letters from the Leader of the Government in the Senate, the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate and the Leader of the Australian Democrats in the Senate nominating senators to be members of various committees, and varying the membership of other committees.

  Motion (by Senator Sherry)—by leave—agreed to:

  That Senators be appointed to and discharged from committees as follows—

(1)Standing Committee on Regulations and Ordinances (standing order 23)

Discharged: Senator Giles

Appointed: Senator Loosley

(2)Standing Committee for the Scrutiny of Bills (standing order 24)

  Discharged: Senator Beahan

  Appointed: Senator Tate

(3)Legislative and General Purpose Standing Committees (standing order 25)

  Community Affairs

  Discharged: Senator Zakharov

  Appointed: Senator Reynolds

  Finance and Public Administration

Discharged for the period 19 May to 30 June 1993: Senator Beahan

Appointed for the period 19 May to 30 June 1993: Senator Walsh

  Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade

  Appointed: Senators Burns, Maguire and West

(4)  Senate Select Committee on Superannuation

  Appointed: Senators Alston and Watson

(5)Senate Select Committee on the Functions, Powers and Operation of the Australian Loan Council

Appointed: Senators Alston, Bishop, Burns, Carr, Coulter, Sherry and Short