Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Wednesday, 14 June 1989
Page: 3956
  The Committee divided.

(The Chairman-Senator D. J. Hamer)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .36
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .29
Majority . . . . . . . . .7

Alston, R. K. R.McLean, P. A.
Archer, B. R.Macklin, M. J.
Baume, MichaelMessner, A. J.
Baume, PeterNewman, J. M.
Boswell, R. L. D.Panizza, J. H.
Brownhill, D. G. C.Parer, W. R.
Calvert, P. H.Patterson, K. C. L.
Chapman, H. G. P.Powell, J. F.
Coulter, J. R.Puplick, C. J. G.
Crichton-Browne, N. A.Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Haines, J.Sanders, N. K.
Hamer, D. J.Sheil, G.
Hill, R. M.Short, J. R.
Jenkins, J. A.Tambling, G. E. J.
Knowles, S. C.Teague, B. C.
Lewis, A. W. R.Vanstone, A. E.
McGauran, J. J.Walters, M. S.
MacGibbon, D. J.Watson, J. O. W.
Aulich, T. G.Faulkner, J. P.
Beahan, M. E.Foreman, D. J.
Black, J. R.Giles, P. J.
Bolkus, N.Jones, G. N.
Burns, B. R.McKiernan, J. P. (Teller)
Childs, B. K.McMullan, R. F.
Coates, J.Maguire, G. R.
Collins, R. L.Morris, J. J.
Colston, M. A.Richardson, G. F.
Cook, P. F. S.Schacht, C. C.
Cooney, B. C.Sibraa, K. W.
Crowley, R. A.Vallentine, J.
Devereux, J. R.Walsh, P. A.
Devlin, A. R.Zakharov, A. O.
Dunn, I. P.
Bishop, B. K.Button, J. N.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I.Reynolds, M.
Durack, P. D.Evans, Gareth
Chaney, F. M.Ray, Robert
Stone, J. O.Tate, M. C.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.