Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Thursday, 11 May 1989
Page: 2345
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon. Kerry Sibraa)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .7
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .54
Majority . . . . . . . . .47

Coulter, J. R.McLean, P. A. (Teller)
Dunn, I. P.Powell, J. F.
Haines, J.Sanders, N. K.
Jenkins, J. A.
Alston, R. K. R.Giles, P. J.
Archer, B. R.Hamer, D. J.
Aulich, T. G.Knowles, S. C.
Baume, MichaelLewis, A. W. R.
Beahan, M. E.McGauran, J. J.
Bishop, B. K.MacGibbon, D. J.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I.McKiernan, J. P.
Black, J. R.McMullan, R. F.
Bolkus, N.Maguire, G. R.
Boswell, R. L. D.Messner, A. J.
Brownhill, D. G. C.Newman, J. M.
Burns, B. R.Panizza, J. H.
Calvert, P. H.Patterson, K. C. L.
Chapman, H. G. P.Puplick, C. J. G.
Childs, B. K.Reid, M. E. (Teller)
Coates, J.Richardson, G. F.
Collins, R. L.Schacht, C. C.
Colston, M. A.Short, J. R.
Cook, P. F. S.Sibraa, K. W.
Cooney, B. C.Stone, J. O.
Crichton-Browne, N. A.Tambling, G. E. J.
Crowley, R. A.Teague, B. C.
Devereux, J. R.Vanstone, A. E.
Durack, P. D.Walsh, P. A.
Evans, GarethWalters, M. S.
Faulkner, J. P.Watson, J. O. W.
Foreman, D. J.Zakharov, A. O.

Question so resolved in the negative.