Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Tuesday, 9 May 1989
Page: 2110
  The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon. Kerry Sibraa)

Ayes . . . . . . . . . . .33
Noes . . . . . . . . . . .28
Majority . . . . . . . . .5

Beahan, M. E.Giles, P. J.
Black, J. R.Jenkins, J. A.
Bolkus, N.McKiernan, J. P.
Burns, B. R.McLean, P. A.
Childs, B. K.McMullan, R. F.
Coates, J.Macklin, M. J.
Collins, R. L.Maguire, G. R.
Colston, M. A.Morris, J. J.
Cook, P. F. S.Ray, Robert
Cooney, B. C.Richardson, G. F.
Coulter, J. R.Sanders, N. K.
Crowley, R. A.Schacht, C. C.
Devereux, J. R.Sibraa, K. W.
Dunn, I. P.Tate, M. C.
Evans, GarethWalsh, P. A.
Faulkner, J. P.Zakharov, A. O.
Foreman, D. J. (Teller)
Baume, PeterMcGauran, J. J.
Bishop, B. K.MacGibbon, D. J.
Bjelke-Petersen, F. I.Messner, A. J.
Boswell, R. L. D.Panizza, J. H.
Brownhill, D. G. C.Parer, W. R.
Calvert, P. H.Patterson, K. C. L.
Chaney, F. M.Puplick, C. J. G.
Chapman, H. G. P.Sheil, G.
Crichton-Browne, N. A.Short, J. R.
Durack, P. D.Stone, J. O.
Hamer, D. J.Tambling, G. E. J. (Teller)
Hill, R. M.Vanstone, A. E.
Knowles, S. C.Walters, M. S.
Lewis, A. W. R.Watson, J. O. W.
Reynolds, M.Teague, B. C.
Morris, J. J.Reid, M. E.
Devlin, A. R.Baume, M.
Aulich, T. G.Alston, R. K. R.
Button, J. N.Newman, J. M.
Jones, G. N.Archer, B. R.

Question so resolved in the affirmative.