Note: Where available, the PDF/Word icon below is provided to view the complete and fully formatted document
 Download Current HansardDownload Current Hansard   

Previous Fragment    Next Fragment
Friday, 23 August 1985
Page: 280

Question put:

That the Bills be now read a second time.

The Senate divided.

(The President-Senator the Hon.

Douglas McCelland)

Ayes... 34

Noes... 26

Majority... 8


Aulich, T.

McClelland, Douglas

Childs, B. K.

McIntosh, G. D.

Chipp, D. L.

Macklin, M. J.

Coates, J.

Maguire, G. R.

Cook, P. F. S.

Mason, C. V. J.

Cooney, B.

Morris, J.

Crowley, R. A.

Ray, Robert

Devlin, R.

Reynolds, M.

Elstob, R. C.

Richardson, G. F.

Evans, Gareth

Robertson, E. A. (Teller)

Foreman, D. J.

Ryan, S. M.

Georges, G.

Sanders, N. K.

Gietzelt, A. T.

Siddons, J. R.

Giles, P. J.

Tate, M. C.

Grimes, D. J.

Vigor, D. B.

Haines, J.

Walsh, P. A.

Jones, G. N.

Zakharov, A. O.


Archer, B. R.

Knowles, S. C.

Baume, Peter

Lewis, A. W. R.

Bjelke-Petersen, F. I.

Messner, A. J.

Boswell, R. L. D.

Parer, W. R.

Brownhill, D. G. C.

Puplick, C. J. G.

Carrick, Sir John

Rae, Peter

Crichton-Browne, N. A.

Reid, M. E. (Teller)

Durack, P. D.

Short, J. R.

Guilfoyle, Dame Margaret

Teague, B. C.

Hamer, D. J.

Vanstone, A. E.

Hill, R.

Walters, M. S.

Jessop, D. S.

Watson, J. O. W.

Kilgariff, B. F.

Withers, R. G.


Black, J. R.

Baume, Michael

Sibraa, K. W.

MacGibbon, D. J.

McKierran, J. P.

Collard, S. J.

Coleman, R. N.

Townley, M.

Colston, M. A.

Sheil, G.

Button, J. N.

Chaney, F. M.

Original question so resolved in the affirmative.

Bills read a second time.